economics is a legit major

if you're thinking of perusing a degree in business or a social sciences and overall unsure of your long term goals, you should consider it.
PostThis post by SlayerHater was deleted by puanewb on Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:09 pm.
Reason: Requested via PM

SlayerHater wrote:You're bluebilled econ is shit.

Finance/Accounting, Some engineering, High GPA science are legit majors

this, i have an econ degree, dont do it

i said if you're thinking something in those majors. real sciences don't count. within business and social sciences finance/accounting is okay but it's really a bluepilled option compared to economics. econ gives you a solid understanding of how the world works. it's a toolset that you can apply to anything. tbh you should be able to read for a CPA / CFA exam without having to take more than one or two intro level classes and getting a good book. One of those certifications coupled with an econ degree is = to an accounting/finance degree but you don't learn as widely useful knowledge in finance / accounting curriculum.

Honest_Appraisal wrote:i said if you're thinking something in those majors. real sciences don't count. within business and social sciences finance/accounting is okay but it's really a bluepilled option compared to economics. econ gives you a solid understanding of how the world works. it's a toolset that you can apply to anything. tbh you should be able to read for a CPA / CFA exam without having to take more than one or two intro level classes and getting a good book. One of those certifications coupled with an econ degree is = to an accounting/finance degree but you don't learn as widely useful knowledge in finance / accounting curriculum.

are you an econ major or just thinking this is the case?

because i have some bad news for you...