Switch to full style
Post a reply

I have a degree but cant get a job

by dreaminaboutLMS » October 2014

No matter how hard I try, I just cant answer the technical questions these guys throw at me, I literally learned jack shit in my 4 years in uni

[Deleted]

by ComicallyPotatoed » October 2014

This post by ComicallyPotatoed was deleted by djfranktank on Mon Nov 03, 2014 2:57 am.
Reason: Requested

[Deleted]

by Niggardofspeech » October 2014

This post by Niggardofspeech was deleted by djfranktank on Mon Dec 15, 2014 6:03 am.

Re: I have a degree but cant get a job

Niggardofspeech wrote:Didn't you study economics? Lol at that

I have a degree in software engineering, I didnt attend lectures, crammed the night before, and leached others for labs, as a result I learned nothing

by Norwood Cemetery » October 2014

I can't remember what country you are from, but in the UK, every fucking Tom, Dick and Harry is being packed off to university these days.

So many kids are going to Uni that employers are finding almost all applicants for jobs have degrees; hence all these reading/numerical comprehension tests employers have came up with to seperate the wheat from the chaff. And because institutions just want to churn out results, degrees themselves are often lacking in testing the application of knowledge - leaving postgradcels with little preparation for these sorts of employer tests.

Life is so fucking futile.

Norwood Cemetery wrote:I can't remember what country you are from, but in the UK, every fucking Tom, Dick and Harry is being packed off to university these days.